Skip to main content Skip to navigation Skip to search
  • Lessons
  • Articles
  • Lessons
  • Articles



Descending Sus4 Arpeggios: Gmaj - Cmaj

Full Access required.
Or enter your email below to get Free lessons!

By signing up, you agree to our Terms & Privacy Policy

Descending Sus4 Arpeggios: Intro Descending Sus4 Arpeggios: Dmaj - F#dim

To our first four arpeggios!

G Major (Ionian)    (5 - 4 - 3 - 1)

A Minor (Dorian)     (5 - 4 - b3 - 1)

B Minor (Phrygian)    (5 - 4 - b3 - 1)

C Major (Lydian)     (5 - #4 - 3 - 1)

As you can see our two minor arpeggios have the same intervals. This allows us to use the exact same shape for each.

However, the same does not apply to both of our major arpeggios. This is because of the differences between our first and fourth mode, which happens to be the #4 that is within Lydian.

That #4 is the only thing that separates the two mode and we just happen to have run into it here.

You will see, in the next video, that our 5th arpeggio (major) will be the same shape as arpeggio #1.